Bad Mormon : a memoir
(Book)

Book Cover
Status
Bloomfield Public Library - Adult Biography
B Gay
1 available
Lima Public Library - Adult Biography
BIO GAY
1 available
Lyons Public Library - Adult Nonfiction
920 GAY (Bad Mormon)
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Bloomfield Public Library - Adult BiographyB GayAvailable
Lima Public Library - Adult BiographyBIO GAYAvailable
Lyons Public Library - Adult Nonfiction920 GAY (Bad Mormon)Available
Marion Public Library - BiographiesBIO GAYAvailable
Ontario Public Library - Adult BiographyBIO GAYAvailable
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
xii, 287 pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"The funny, brash, and vulnerable memoir from the star of Bravo's The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City bravely explores her leaving the Mormon Church and her journey to success in business, television, and single motherhood. Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is known to dish God's honest truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, Heather is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and even her church. A born and bred Mormon, Heather did everything that was expected of her and then some. From an eighteen-month mission to attending Brigham Young University and marrying into church royalty, Heather was the ultimate good Mormon. But her seemingly perfect life was upended when her husband unexpectedly filed for divorce and she suddenly found herself struggling to find healing after heartbreak and accomplishment after abandonment. Now, with her signature witty, compassionate, and charming voice, Heather recounts her difficult but rewarding experiences navigating life post-divorce and post-Mormonism. She explores the challenges of raising strong women despite feeling broken and teases out the complicated relationship between duty to self and duty to God. An honest, witty, and ultimately healing memoir, Bad Mormon is an unputdownable read in the vein of Unveiling Grace, What Remains, and One Day You'll Thank Me"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gay, H. (2023). Bad Mormon: a memoir . Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gay, Heather. 2023. Bad Mormon: A Memoir. New York: Gallery Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gay, Heather. Bad Mormon: A Memoir New York: Gallery Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gay, Heather. Bad Mormon: A Memoir Gallery Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.