Where the red fern grows
(Playaway Wonderbook)

Book Cover
Contributors
Heald, Anthony, narrator.
Playaway Products, LLC, issuing body.
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Warsaw Public Library - Read-AlongJ FIC RAWChecked out

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
Playaway Wonderbook
Physical Desc
1 audio-enabled book (376 pages, large print) : color illustrations ; 23 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Title supplied by publisher.
General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Issued as a Wonderbook, a pre-loaded audiobook player permanently attached to a hardcover book.
General Note
Powered by a rechargeable battery ; USB charger required for recharging.
General Note
Audiobook player has 2 modes. Read-Along mode narrates the story. Learning mode asks questions related to the story.
General Note
Print book published by Penguin Random House.
General Note
Audiobook originally released by Penguin Random House.
Participants/Performers
Narrated by Anthony Heald.
Description
For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man's best friend. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two dogs. So when he's finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own--Old Dan and Little Ann--he's ecstatic. It's true that times are tough, but together they'll roam the hills of the Ozarks. Soon Billy and his hounds become the finest hunting team in the valley. Stories of their great achievements spread throughout the region, and the combination of Old Dan's brawn, Little Ann's brains, and Billy's sheer will seems unbeatable. But tragedy awaits these determined hunters--now friends--and Billy learns that hope can grow out of despair.
Target Audience
Grades 3 - 7.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Rawls, W., & Heald, A. (2023). Where the red fern grows (Audio-enabled book ; Youth large print edition.). Playaway Products, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rawls, Wilson and Anthony, Heald. 2023. Where the Red Fern Grows. Playaway Products, LLC.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Rawls, Wilson and Anthony, Heald. Where the Red Fern Grows Playaway Products, LLC, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Rawls, Wilson,, and Anthony Heald. Where the Red Fern Grows Audio-enabled book ; Youth large print edition., Playaway Products, LLC, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.