Mr Katō plays family
(Book)

Book Cover
Contributors
Froh, Caroline, translator.
Status
Geneva Public Library - First Floor Fiction
FIC FLA
1 available
Honeoye Public Library - Adult Fiction
FIC
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Geneva Public Library - First Floor FictionFIC FLAAvailable
Honeoye Public Library - Adult FictionFICAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
198 pages ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"Milena Michiko Flašar's Mr Katō Plays Family is an eccentric second-lease-on-life novel for fans of A Man Called Ove and Beautiful World, Where Are You. Mr Katō-a curmudgeon and recent retiree-finds his only solace during his daily walks, where he wonders how his life went wrong and daydreams about getting a dog (which his wife won't allow). During one of these walks, he is approached by a young woman. She calls herself Mie, and invites him to join her business Happy Family, where employees act as part-time relatives or acquaintances for clients in need, for whatever reason, if only for a day. At first reluctant, but then intrigued, he takes the job without telling his wife or adult children. Through the many roles he takes on, Mr Katō rediscovers the excitement and spontaneity of life, and re-examines his role in his own family. Using lessons learned with his "play families," he strives to reconnect with his loved ones, to become the father and husband they deserve, and to live the life he's always wanted"--,Provided by publisher.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Flašar, M. M., & Froh, C. (2023). Mr Katō plays family (First edition.). Forge/Tor Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Flašar, Milena Michiko, 1980- and Caroline, Froh. 2023. Mr Katō Plays Family. Forge/Tor Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Flašar, Milena Michiko, 1980- and Caroline, Froh. Mr Katō Plays Family Forge/Tor Publishing Group, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Flašar, Milena Michiko, and Caroline Froh. Mr Katō Plays Family First edition., Forge/Tor Publishing Group, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.