More than words : so many ways to say what we mean
(Book)

Book Cover
Status
Wadsworth Library - Geneseo - Children's New Picture Books
E MAC
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Wadsworth Library - Geneseo - Children's New Picture BooksE MACAvailable

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"Nathan doesn't say much. He sure has a lot on his mind, though. At school, Nathan quietly observes the ways his peers communicate. Even when they're not talking, they're expressing themselves in all sorts of ways! By witnessing the beauty of communication diversity, Nathan learns and shows his classmates the essential lesson: Not only does everyone have something to say, but seeking to understand one another can be the greatest bridge to friendship and belonging. This illustrated picture book explores and celebrates the many forms of expression--signing, speaking, singing, smiling, among others--and culminates in a story about connection and understanding"--Book jacket flap.
Description
In the tradition of All Are Welcome and The Day You Begin comes a touching picture book about the many unique ways we communicate, and how we can better listen to and respect these different modes of expression.--,Amazon.com.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

MacLean, R. (2023). More than words: so many ways to say what we mean (First edition.). Henry Holt and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

MacLean, Roz. 2023. More Than Words: So Many Ways to Say What We Mean. Henry Holt and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

MacLean, Roz. More Than Words: So Many Ways to Say What We Mean Henry Holt and Company, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

MacLean, Roz. More Than Words: So Many Ways to Say What We Mean First edition., Henry Holt and Company, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.